AC Milan Defender Massimo Oddo Rules Out Lazio Return


The veteran defender will not be rejoining the Biancocelesti or the Azzurri…

AC Milan right-back Massimo Oddo has ruled out a return to his former club Lazio, quashing stories in the Italian press.

“As I have said on many occasions, I am a Rossoneri player and am working for the shirt of Milan,” he toldilsussidiario.net.

“Life doesn’t exclude anything, but I repeat I am thinking about my team and will not talk about a move that does not exist.”

The former Hellas Verona star also spoke about the national team, claiming he is unlikely to feature for them again, but is fully satisfied with his stint with La Nazionale.

“Regaining a spot for the World Cup in South Africa is not part of my plans. I have already given to the national team and received the same in return,” he continued.

“I can safely say my cycle with the national team is over.”

The 33-year-old featured for the Azzurri between 2002 and 2008, playing in Euro 2004 and the victorious World Cup 2006 campaign.

What do you think?

