EXCLUSIVE: Roma’s Marco Borriello To Make Milan Return In Swap With Daniele Bonera


After two seasons spent at Roma, Borriello could make his Milan return, with defender Bonera heading in the opposite direction.

Roma’s search for a new central defender could see them offer Marco Borriello to Milan in return for Daniele Bonera.

The Giallorossi will look to acquire a new stopper in January after losing Nicolas Burdisso for the rest of the season with knee ligament damage.

According to the Corriere dello Sport, Roma are looking at the possibility of doing a deal with champions Milan.

As the Rossoneri are searching for a new striker after potentially losing Antonio Cassano for six months following heart surgery, the capital club are ready to give them Borriello as part of a swap.

Bonera is liked by Stadio Olimpico officials, but the club are also thought to be pondering a bid for Milan’s Mario Yepes as an alternative.

Other centre-backs paired with Roma are Daniele Gastaldello of Sampdoria, Juventus’ Leonardo Bonucci, Michele Canini of Cagliari and free agent MatteoFerrari.

4 responses to “EXCLUSIVE: Roma’s Marco Borriello To Make Milan Return In Swap With Daniele Bonera

    • Haha.. yeah 😀 Who knows, it may really happen and turn out to be the best move, as you said. If I was at Milan, I’d give up on Bonera even for the worst player on the world, if I could get a offer like that. It kinda wonder that Daniele has been that long at Milan…

      Like

  1. It was a mystery 4 me too, figured nobody wants Bonera… I actually love Borriello, was kinda sad as Milan loaned him after Ibra arrived… I like his style, he looks tough.
    if this rumor holds any truth, Milan shouldn’t blink once, just take it and say “Thank you, come again!” to Roma!

    Like

    • Me too.. actually, I’ve always liked Borriello and wanted Milan to give him a chance. THe only thing I didn’t like was the #22-which used to be Kaka’s. The same thing is happening now with Nocerino.. I simply adore that man and I think that he may become Milan jewel in the future, but looking at the number on his back is what hurts me the most, it reminds me of Kaka’s era and his magical moves. I guess I have to move on from that, although I’m deeply convinced that Ricky will come back one day.. and regarding Borriello, I hope Milan don’t make another mistake and let him go once again.

      Like

What do you think?

