Milan Rival Manchester United & Arsenal For Benfica Ace Rodrigo


Milan join the race for the Brazilian born youngster Rodrigo…

According click-manchester.com, Manchester United and Arsenal face Italian competition for Benfica star Rodrigo Moreno.

The former Bolton Wanderers loan player has impressed for Benfica this season.

His performances are believed to have attracted enquiries from English sides United, Manchester City and Arsenal.

A Bola claims that along with the Premier League trio, Milan are also interested in the 20-year-old striker, with transfers chief Ariedo Braida seeking talks with Benfica this week about the player’s situation.

The striker starred for Spain’s Under-21s as they were crowned European champions last season and has taken the Portuguese league by storm this term, as he has found the net 12 times in 20 appearances so far.

3 responses to “Milan Rival Manchester United & Arsenal For Benfica Ace Rodrigo

  1. It makes sense. With SuperPippo – and probably Pato – out, we’re going to need at least one new forward. And probably a young one.

    On the other hand, Benfica is facing a pleasant but very complicated situation: to develop two talented youngsters (Rodrigo and Nélson Oliveira). As they have very similar characteristics and play in the same position probably one will leave Lisboa soon.

    With the right offer, Rui Costa will probably sell him.

    And let’s see what he can show us in the super match against FC Porto tonight.

    Like

    • Agreed. Well, if it was for me, I’d choose Rodrigo. Perhaps the main reason is that I’ve hardly ever heard of Oliveira. But I’ve “scouted” Rodrigo a couple of times and I think he’s gonna have a bright future ahead of him 🙂
      *Scouted – I always do that when I watch games on TV. I feel like I’m starting to think about working as one when I grow up 😀 But now, I’d just call it my unofficial profession. That happens when there a match where our target plays and I try to understand his tactics, skills and such stuff…
      Anyway, we could use Rui costa’s help. If we fail for Rodrigo, we should definitely check our chances on Nolito or Gaitan. I just hope Rui won’t play us out the way he did with Coentrao and Luiz.

      Like

      • Every fan is a potential scout. 😛 I subscribe about eight or nine sports channel (SporTV, SporTV 2, SporTV 3, Premiere, PFC, PFC HD…) + Rai International (4 Serie A matches every weekend) and TV5 (1 Ligue 1 match every Saturday afternoon) on cable tv just to watch or record football matches on Tivo – as much as possible 😛 – to “discover” new talents.

        Obviously it’s impossible to watch all the action as they happen. PSG vs. Montpellier, for example, I recorded two/three weeks ago but I’ll watch only this weekend.

        And I must say that girlfriends & wife do not like it that much. But they understand.

        If Mr. Braida ask my opinion about new talents, I’d recommend Ter Stegen (‘Gladbach), Dedé (Vasco) and M’Villa (Rennes). Impressive talents.

        And Nélson Oliveira is going to be a pleasant surprise. Be ready.

        Like

What do you think?

