Corinthians Midfielder Paulinho Happy To See Milan Interest


Paulinho has expressed his delight at reported European interest, particularly that of Milan…

Paulinho, 23, shot to prominence last campaign as Corinthians went on to claim the Brasileirao title.

The midfielder netted eight times over the league season and this week put pen-to-paper on a new deal which will see him remain at the Pacaembu club until 2014.

However, Serie A clubs Milan, Roma and Udinese are all reportedly keen on bringing the youngster to Italy and Paulinho admits he is flattered by the interest from the Rossoneri in particular.

“I am going to work hard so that I can go to any country in European football. I hope that God can guide me there one day,” Paulinho told the reporter.

“[In the past year] I did not have any concrete offers so when the Campeonato Brasileiro finished I said I would stay, because I did not have anything official in my hands.”

Paulinho admitted delight at the interest from Milan, but is keeping his focus on matters at Corinthians for the time-being.

“[The interest from Milan] makes me very happy. I have to thank God for the hard work I have been doing, for the opportunity I had in Corinthians and for the confidence everyone has in me from the moment I arrived,” he explained.

“From there you see that good things happen, and people come to watch your football. That motivates me to be better every day.”

2 responses to “Corinthians Midfielder Paulinho Happy To See Milan Interest

What do you think?

