Milan’s Areido Braida To Meet With Jordi Alba’s Agent To Discuss About A Possible Move


The Rossoneri are strongly interested in Valencia full-back Jordi Alba…

The Spanish player, who will be a free agent in the summer, is now being linked to Milan.

“It is true. We have already been in touch with Milan for Alba and [Villareal’s] Soriano as well”

“There has been a brief contact, but I will meet Braida in twenty days or a month maximum.”

“That is for sure, but I don’t know whether we will meet in Milan or in Spain”, said agent Vincente Flores.

Jordi Alba is already in touch with Barcelona, as Napoli and Roma are also interested.

Still the Rossoneri are ready to interfere and tempt the player with an exciting offer.

The 22-year-old grew up in Barcelona and was part of the club’s “cantera” from 1998 until 2005.

10 responses to “Milan’s Areido Braida To Meet With Jordi Alba’s Agent To Discuss About A Possible Move

  1. Interesting. Jordi Alba is a excellent player – no doubt about it! – and is going to take part in Spanish squad next UEFA Euro but I’m scratching my head… He is an attacking minded left back and Taiwo was shipped to QPR due to his lack of defensive commitment.

    And Bruno Soriano is really good as well.

    Very good players are in Mr. Braida’s radar but I do not forget Spanish players rarely do well in Italy. Are we starting to bet on the reversal of this trend?

    Like

    • Agree with you. As more time gets by, I think Taiwo’s losing his Milan chances.. :/ I want him back, now that he is finally showing something (better than in Milan) and after he’s scored a goal. But I’m stating to find similarities between Taiwo & Onyewu now… both stars, flops at Milan. Even if Taiwo returns, I’m not sure whether he’ll play…
      Hopefully that unfortunate Spanish side of ours will finally disappear.
      & that transfermarket.de info is quite interesting and odd as well 😀

      Like

    • Hehe, right. I read that on Milannews.it, but I didn’t get the chance to translate that. So I guess I understood that “bloccato” meant his club blocked Milan’s approach… but now I see my bad. And at first I thought it was about Armand Traore (Arsenal’s on loan at QPR)… eventually he’s a Nancy player 😀 I gotta check him out very soon…

      Like

      • Bloccato/opzionato etc. means the deal is at least 50% done.

        About Traoré: Do you like Abou Diaby (Arsenal)? Very very similar player.

        Like

  2. I suppose you did the homework today – watched Catania vs. Milan (another valid gol was disallowed… ) and Nancy vs. PSG after, to scout Traoré, who scored the first goal, btw. 😛

    Now it’s time to complete the perfect couch potato Day and order a pizza.

    Like

    • Yeah.. I did 😀 For that purpose I’d like to apologize in public to all my building’s neighbors for loud shouting to the referee 😀 😀
      However, I wasn’t able to watch Nancy – PSG, because the whole town ran out of cable TV and Net as well (until half an hour ago)
      Haha.. enjoy your Pizza, while I’m enjoying Sinalco refreshment featuring the awful weather In Macedonia at the moment.

      Like

      • “For that purpose I’d like to apologize in public to all my building’s neighbors for loud shouting to the referee.”
        Tsc, tsc, tsc…
        Bad girl!
        Behave yourself or they’ll start to think you’re crazy.
        😛

        Like

What do you think?

