Chievo’s Defender Francesco Acerbi Hopes For Milan Call


The Italian defender won’t reject Milan summer move…

Chievo stopper Francesco Acerbi has admitted he wouldn’t hesitate in accepting an offer from Milan.

The defender has been linked with the Diavolo who are believed to be assessing a summer bid for the player.

“I am certainly pleased to be hearing such rumours even if, for now, I’m only thinking of Chievo,” he said after last night’s 1-0 defeat to the San Sirogiants.

“We’ll see what happens in June. However, I’m a Milan fan and I would immediately accept such a call. I wouldn’t have to think about it.”

The 24-year-old, formerly of Pavia, Renate and Spezia, joined Chievo in the summer from Reggina, via Genoa.

Chievo and Genoa currently co-own him.

2 responses to “Chievo’s Defender Francesco Acerbi Hopes For Milan Call

  1. I honestly think Ogbonna is the best young defender in Italy and he tops my wish list regarding Italian defenders, but Acerbi, alongside Muriel, really impressed me in many games this season.

    Interesting name. And I’d like to read more rumors about new talents like Ter Stegen, Jordi Alba, M’Vila etc. We need some youngsters in the roster. Two, or three, are more than enough.

    Like

    • Yeah.. Well supposedly Acerbi is already Milan’s. Ogbonna will be tough to reach, but I don’t think Galliani will easily give up on such talent.
      Regarding the new youngsters, yep, there have been many rumors lately. I will write some in the coming days.
      Reportedly Milan are ready to bid 10mil. euro for Marc-Andre ter Stegen or if than fails, Diego Alves is the alternative…

      Like

What do you think?

