Nancy’s Bakaye Traore Confirms Summer Milan Move


The Malian midfielder has finally announced his long-time rumored move to Milan…

Nancy midfielder Bakaye Traore has announced he has agreed to join Milan at the end of the season.

“I am very proud to have signed for a big club, who have some of the best players in the world,” Traore told RMC.

“I hope that this will go well and that this will be a step forward. I am not afraid of the competition.

“Every player that wants to improve must not be afraid. If I am good, I know that I will have my chance, as they told me.”

Traore, a Mali international, had also been linked with Newcastle and Marseille after establishing himself as a key player at Nancy since joining the club in 2009.

The Malian international recently turned 27 and has been linked with numerous Premier League clubs, including Manchester United.

Traore is out of contract with Nancy, so arrives on a free transfer.

4 responses to “Nancy’s Bakaye Traore Confirms Summer Milan Move

      • One thing I forgot to mention: they (goal.com) are right when consider Traoré must improve his tactical awareness. And his passing ability (a little bit), I complete.

        Like

What do you think?

