Barcelona’s Defender Dani Alves Slams Real Madrid Over Brazilian Buddy Kaka Impasse


The Brazilian right-back has blamed Madrid for the situation of his former international team-mate…

Barcelona defender Dani Alves has hit out at Real Madrid for their treatment of Kaka, saying the Brazilian would be more valued at Camp Nou.

Former Ballon d’Or winner Kaka has struggled to secure a starting place and consistent playing time since joining Real in 2009, with injury setbacks playing a major role. The 30-year-old was widely linked with a move back to Milan in the close season, and Alves is adamant that his compatriot should have departed the Santiago Bernabeu.

“If I were Kaka, I would have left Real Madrid a long time ago,” Alves told Esporte Interactivo.

“Because in my life, I love playing football, and if you take away from me what I love, I lose my sense of life. I am sad because I admire Kaka and I would not like to live through what is happening to him.

“He made it to where very few have – the best in the world, and now he has no respect from their owners. I think he would not be going through this situation at Barcelona.”

2 responses to “Barcelona’s Defender Dani Alves Slams Real Madrid Over Brazilian Buddy Kaka Impasse

  1. This is a bizarre situation. They said no to Galliani’s offer (€ 15 million) just to send him to the stands every weekend.

    Like

    • Tell me about it… sad, bizarre, awkward.
      Still, he doesn’t get to play – but trains with the rest of the team.
      No similar case to this in the history of football, not as long as I can recall.

      One pic, million words…

      Like

What do you think?

