Boateng Reveals Possibility Of Leaving Milan


The Ghanaian has threatened to leave Serie A due to racism…

Kevin Prince-Boateng is reconsidering his future with Italian giants Milan after racial abuse forced him to walk off the pitch during his side’s friendly with Pro Patria.

The 25-year-old walked off the pitch after being subjected to racist chants during a mid-season friendly against the fourth-tier. He has been backed by president Silvio Berlusconi as his teammates followed him from the pitch but he could still leave the club over the row.

“It’s not something which you can just shake off,” he told CNN.

“I will sleep on it for the next three nights and then sit down with my agent Roger Wittmann next week. We will have to see if it’s really worth carrying on playing in Italy.”

“I could hear the first monkey calls after five minutes when I was on the ball,” he said. “At first, I didn’t think anything of it, but then it happened over and over again. I went to the referee and told him that if I hear it again, then I’d quit.”

Listen to the full interview:

What do you think?

