OFFICIAL: Daniele Bonera Signs New Milan Contract Until 2015


Bonera has joined Abbiati in contract renewals list…

Milan defender Daniele Bonera has penned a new contract which will keep him at the San Siro until June 2015.

The 31-year-old arrived at Milan from Parma in 2006 and, despite several spells on the sidelines with injury, the former Italy international feels he still has much to contribute to the squad.

“I’m happy because I wanted to continue wearing this shirt,” he told the club’s official website.

“If I had the feeling I would only be here as a peripheral figure in the dressing room I would not have stayed. I really want to play and my experience will be of use to the young players, but I also want to win so much in this shirt.

“Milan are unique and will always be so. I’m happy to be a part of this club.”

It was only a couple of days ago when goalkeeper Christian Abbiati signed a new contract with the Italian club. The 35-year-old’s original deal was due to run out this summer and he will now stay with the Rossoneri until June 2014 having signed a one-year extension on Monday.

Speaking to Mediaset, the veteran confirmed his delight at the deal, saying: “I’ve renewed for one more season. I’m very happy that I will be able to continue my adventure here. Milanello is my home.”

As far as the rest out-of-contract players are concerned, it is believed that Milan are set to buy Zapata’s outright and renew Flamini’s contract in the coming days. Spanish striker Bojan’s future is still up in the air, whilst captain Ambrosini and Yepes are on the verge of facing the exit door.

What do you think?

