Former Milan Captain Massimo Ambrosini To Join Fiorentina?


Ambro to continue Seria A adventure…

Fiorentina is on the verge of signing Massimo Ambrosini on a free transfer from Milan.

West Ham have also been in talks with the former Milan captain, but it seems that he will be staying in Italy.

“They are a great club and are coached by a great coach [Vincenzo Montella] with a really serious and intriguing project,” Ambrosini said.

“If they would call me, I would gladly hear what they have to offer to me”.

The 36-year-old midfielder is expected to sign a one-year deal worth €800.000.

“It is not up to me to say whether the club were right or wrong to let go of me. There is nothing scandalous about it, though.

“I am 36 and I gave a lot to Milan who had the right to make the decision they made.

“The thing is that I could have been informed of their decision in a different way, but I am here to say thank you”, said Ambrosini on a press-conference last week.

In addition, defender Kevin Constant is about to stay at Milan next season after his co-ownership with Genoa was renewed. Whilst, CEO Adriano Galliani wants Nigeria hat-trick hero Nnamdi Oduamadi immediately promoted to the first team squad during the pre-season.

2 responses to “Former Milan Captain Massimo Ambrosini To Join Fiorentina?

  1. I don’t know how I feel about that to be honest. I still feel bad when I see Pirlo, or even Ibrahimovic, play for another team. The worst was Sheva, of course, but in general it’s hard to see them go one by one.

    Like

    • Absolutely… There are mixed feelings. One day he’s one of the players you admire and respect and the other, he gets to play for your favorite team’s rivals – in addition, even some harsh words may fly in.

      Like

What do you think?

