Sao Paulo Midfielder Hernanes: I’d Rather Join Milan Than Inter


The 24-year-old is hoping to follow in Kaka’s footsteps for the Rossoneri…

Highly-rated Brazilian international midfielder Hernanes has revealed he will have no doubt which team to pick once he leaves his current club Sao Paulo.

Italian giants Inter and Milan are said to be prepared to enter a bidding war to sign the youngster, and he told TV Bandeirantes: “The fact that Kaka played there and made history means that Milan have stronger ties with Brazil.

“That’s why I feel like I’m leaning more towards the Rossoneri.”

The midfielder has also been linked with Spanish powerhouse Real Madrid, but he insisted that he will only quit Sao Paulo when the club agrees to release him.

“My dream is to play in Europe,” he mused. “But I understand that first of all there must be negotiations.

“As long as there is nothing concrete, I will continue realising my dream of wearing the Sao Paulo shirt. Whatever will be will be. Otherwise, I am happy to stay here.”

What do you think?