Marco Storari Thanks Milan For New Contract


The 32-year-old is delighted to extend his deal with the Rossoneri, which may well keep him at the San Siro for the remainder of his career…

Earlier today, it was reported that Milan goalkeeperMarco Storari has extended his contract with the Serie A outfit for a further two years, and the shot stopper has since expressed his delight.

“I am very happy. My contract was expiring and this is what I had hoped for,” he revealed to the club’s official website.

“Milan have always behaved very well with me. We decided together to renew my contract until 2012.”

The former Cagliari player revealed that he could well end his career at the San Siro.

“If all goes well, the contract is automatically extended unless both parties agree to stop. This shows the club have confidence in me and that I have confidence in the club and my team-mates,” he continued.

“I can only say, ‘Thank you.'”

Storari has been one of the few bright spots for Milan in their dismal start to the season, filling in admirably for the injured Christian Abbiati.

What do you think?